The Dollars and Sense of Online Shopping


When did everything become so fast? Sigh. Maybe I’m just growing older, but if someone could invent a slow-time machine, I’d be happy.
Read the Article at HuffingtonPost

One thought on “The Dollars and Sense of Online Shopping

  1. What’s worse is when you can’t FIND what you’re looking for online. I just want a black silk satin camisole, shell or tank. That’s all. Something to wear for parties underneath the gorgeous red silk velvet jacket I just ordered. The one place I found one in my size I ordered and they responded that they’d just run out. (Aaargh). Which leads to the fun part of ordering online anyway. I think the companies have just three of any item in stock. If I like it, it’s gone, even if the little boxy window says “new” or “just in”. I know my taste is ordinary and average, but that much???? Sorry for the rant. I actually looked at fabric samples, thinking I’d sew the damned thing. Like there’s going to be time for that.

Leave a Reply

